Week 19 – 2/6/17 to 9/6/17

This week, I put the final touches to my documentary and show-reel for the final cut. I am overall satisfied with my fine cuts – however, I do feel that they could have been better quality wise and the way they were shot and sequenced, especially the documentary. I don’t feel there is much drive for the documentary and that it kind of wanders into different parts instead of focusing on one core subject/location/area.  I felt it personally lacked attention with both editing and filming from lack of focus and leaving things till last minute which I was bad for doing back in HNC.  I do feel that this is a step from HNC level though and that somewhat I have improved from then.  My goal once I’ve finished college is to find full-time work as well as applying to be a runner for a part of a production. I feel that the course and lectures as a whole have guided me throughout the past 2 years – providing support and guidance within my work and been critical when they feel improvement is needed. I have always needed that extra push, as do many – procrastinate and end up rushing last minute.

I feel that the course and lectures as a whole have guided me throughout the past 2 years – providing support and guidance within my work and been critical when they felt improvement is needed. I have always needed that extra push, as do many who like myself procrastinate and end up rushing last minute.  This has prepared me for the world of work and has helped me find myself as a person and matured me in where I consider myself in the next few years.

My final cut of my show-reel is slightly better,  I took my peers and lecturers advice on board and tried to implement that in my show-reel. The lack of footage again in this is a let down as I felt for ‘Cinematography’ there could have been different shoots instead of the same/similar ones. I am overall satisfied with my show-reel and felt that I added as much of my peer’s comments suggestions within this.

I have also finished my promotional video for work experience, I am overall not satisfied with this but pleased with the footage that I captured.  Due to time constraints, I decided to make it a music promo with no dialogue. I did not have time to edit most clips to a professional standard and film also as there were more presenters within the station that were there at different times in the week – which I was not available for most.

 

Leave a Reply

